Not-for-Profit Advisory Committee (NAC)

Committee Chair

Jeffrey D. Mechanick
FASB Assistant Director—Nonpublic Entities


Mr. Gregory Capin
Capin Crouse LLP

Mr. Harvey Dale
University Professor of Philanthropy and the Law
Director, National Center of Philanthropy and the Law
New York University School of Law

Mr. Gordon Edwards
Chief Financial Officer
Marshfield Clinic Health System

Mr. Kenneth Euwema
Vice President, Controller
United Way Worldwide

Ms. Deborah Gillespie
Vice President, Finance and Adminstration
and Secretary/Treasurer
The Joyce Foundation

Mr. Roger Goodman
The Yuba Group LLC

Mr. John R. Kroll
Associate Vice President for Finance
The University of Chicago

Mr. John A. Mattie
Partner-in-Charge, Higher Education
   and Not-for-Profit Industry Practice
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Mr. Bob Mims
Controller/Director of Investments
Ducks Unlimited, Inc.

Mr. Norman C. Mosrie
Dixon Hughes Goodman, LLP

Dr. Linda M. Parsons
Associate Professor of Accounting
Culverhouse School of Accountancy
The University of Alabama

Ms. Cynthia A. Pierce
Partner-in-Charge, Higher Education
   and Not-for-Profit Industry Practice
Crowe Horwath LLP

Mr. Larry Probus
Chief Financial Officer & Senior Vice President
World Vision U.S.

Ms. Laura Roos
Moss Adams LLP

Mr. Michael B. Tarnoff
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Chicago

Mr. Bennett M. Weiner
Chief Operating Officer
Better Business Bureau Wise Giving Alliance

Mr. William Weldon
Chief Financial Officer
Roman Catholic Diocese of Charlotte


Dena Markowitz, Pennsylvania Bureau of Charitable Organizations (representing National Association of State Charity Officials)

Christopher Cole, AICPA