Governmental Accounting Standards Advisory Council

2017 Membership

The Governmental Accounting Standards Advisory Council (GASAC) is responsible for consulting with the GASB on technical issues on the Board's agenda, project priorities, matters likely to require the attention of the GASB, selection and organization of task forces, and such other matters as may be requested by the GASB or its chairman. The Council has more than 25 members who are broadly representative of preparers, attestors, and users of financial information.

Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA)
(GASAC Chair)

Mr. Robert W. Scott
Director, Finance
City of Brookfield, WI
rscott@gasac.org

American Accounting Association (AAA)
(GASAC Vice Chair)

Ms. Jacqueline L. Reck
Professor of Accounting
School of Accountancy
University of South Florida
jreck@usf.edu

American Institute of CPAs (AICPA)

Mr. James Lanzarotta
Partner
Moss Adams
james.lanzarotta@mossadams.com

American Public Power Association (APPA)

Ms. Sandra Moorman
Director of Accounting and Controller
Sacramento Municipal Utility District
sandra.moorman@smud.org

Association for Budgeting and Financial Management (ABFM)

Mr. Daniel Smith
Associate Professor
School of Public Policy & Administration
University of Delaware
dansmith@udel.edu

Association of Financial Guaranty Insurers (AFGI)

Vacant

Association of Government Accountants (AGA)

Mr. Lealan Miller
Director, Government Services
Eide Bailly
lmiller@eidebailly.com

Association of Local Government Auditors (ALGA)

Mr. Larry Stafford
Audit Services Manager
Clark County, WA
larry.stafford@clark.wa.gov

Association of School Business Officials International (ASBOI)

Mr. Mark Pepera
Chief Financial Officer
Brunswick City Schools, OH
mpepera@bcsoh.org

Bond Rater

Vacant

Council of State Governments (CSG)

Mr. Alan D. Conroy
Executive Director
Kansas Public Employees Retirement System
aconroy@kpers.org

Governmental Research Association (GRA)

Ms. Phyllis Resnick
Lead Economist and Deputy Director
Colorado Futures Center
phyllis@coloradofuturescsu.org

Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA)

Mr. Brian Green
Partner, Healthcare Audit and Reimbursement Services
Seim Johnson
bgreen@seimjohnson.com

Insurance Industry Investors

Mr. Robert M. Reardon
Senior Investment Officer
State Farm Insurance Company
robert.m.reardon.azk7@statefarm.com

International City/County Management Association (ICMA)

Ms. Shirley D. Hughes
City Administrator
City of Liberty, SC
shughes@libertysc.com

Investment Company Institute (ICI)

Mr. Gerard Lian
Senior Analyst, Fixed Income Team
Invesco
gerard.lian@invesco.com

National Association of Bond Lawyers (NABL)

Mr. Wayne Gerhold
Principal
Law Offices of Wayne D. Gerhold
wayne.gerhold@gerholdlaw.com

National Association of College & University Business Officers (NACUBO)

Mr. Charles A. Tegen
Associate Vice President
Clemson University
ctegen@clemson.edu

National Association of Counties (NACo)

Ms. Patsy Brown
Director of Accounting
Chesterfield County, VA
brownp@chesterfield.gov

National Association of State Auditors, Comptrollers & Treasurers (NASACT)

Mr. Alan Skelton
State Accounting Officer
State of Georgia
askelton@sao.ga.gov

National Association of State Budget Officers (NASBO)

Mr. James R. Wells
Director, Governor's Finance Office
State of Nevada
jwells@finance.nv.gov

National Association of State Retirement Administrators (NASRA)

Mr. Robert A. Wylie
Executive Director
South Dakota Retirement System
rob.wylie@state.sd.us

National Association of State Treasurers (NAST) Mr. David H. Lillard, Jr.
State Treasurer
State of Tennessee
david.lillard@tn.gov

National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL)

Mr. Stephen Klein
Chief Fiscal Officer, Legislative Joint Fiscal Office
State of Vermont
sklein@leg.state.vt.us

National Federation of Municipal Analysts (NFMA)
 

Mr. Gilbert L. Southwell III
Vice President and Senior Municipal Analyst
Wells Capital Management
gilbert.southwell@wellscap.com

National Governors Association (NGA)

Mr. Benjamin Barnes
Secretary
Office of Policy and Management
State of Connecticut
ben.barnes@ct.gov

National League of Cities (NLC)

Ms. B. Sue Osborn
Mayor
City of Fenton, MI
sosborn@cityoffenton.org

Native American Finance Officers Association (NAFOA)

Ms. Tasha Repp
Business Assurance Partner, Tribal Services Group
Moss Adams
tasha.repp@mossadams.com

Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA)

Vacant

U.S. Census Bureau

Ms. Demetria Hanna
Branch Chief, Economic Statistical Methods Division
U.S. Census Bureau
demetria.v.hanna@census.gov

U.S. Conference of Mayors

Mr. Robert Balducci
Comptroller
New York City Bond Financing Entities
balduccir@omb.nyc.gov

Official Observer

Mr. Robert Dacey
Chief Accountant
Representing the Comptroller General of the United States
Government Accountability Office
daceyr@gao.gov