Governmental Accounting Standards Advisory Council

2015 Membership

The Governmental Accounting Standards Advisory Council (GASAC) is responsible for consulting with the GASB on technical issues on the Board's agenda, project priorities, matters likely to require the attention of the GASB, selection and organization of task forces, and such other matters as may be requested by the GASB or its chairman. The Council has more than 25 members who are broadly representative of preparers, attestors, and users of financial information.

Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA)
(GASAC Chairman)

Mr. Robert W. Scott
Director, Finance
City of Brookfield, WI

National Governors' Association (NGA)
(GASAC Vice Chairman)

Mr. Jim Reardon
Commissioner of Finance and Management
State of Vermont

American Accounting Association (AAA)

Ms. Jacqueline L. Reck
Professor of Accounting
School of Accountancy
University of South Florida

American Institute of CPAs (AICPA)

Mr. James Lanzarotta
Moss Adams, LLP

American Public Power Association (APPA)

Ms. Sandra Moorman
Sacramento Municipal Utility District

Association for Budgeting and Financial Management (ABFM)

Mr. Daniel Smith
Associate Professor of Public Budgeting and Financial Management
Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service

Association of Financial Guaranty Insurers (AFGI)

Ms. Barbara Flickinger
Managing Director, Portfolio Services
National Public Finance Guarantee

Association of Government Accountants (AGA)

Mr. Lealan Miller
Director, Government Services
Eide Bailly, LLP

Association of Local Government Auditors (ALGA)

Ms. Amanda Noble
Deputy City Auditor
City of Atlanta, GA

Association of School Business Officials International (ASBOI)

Mr. Mark Pepera
Chief Financial Officer
Westlake City School District

Bond Rater

Mr. Bernhard Fischer
Director, Public Finance Group
Fitch Ratings

Council of State Governments (CSG)


Governmental Research Association (GRA)

Mr. Joseph Stefko
President/Chief Executive Officer
Center for Governmental Research

Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA)

Mr. Brian Green
Partner, Healthcare Audit and Reimbursement Services
Seim Johnson

Insurance Industry Investors

Mr. Robert M. Reardon
Senior Investment Officer
State Farm Insurance Company

International City/County Management Association (ICMA)

Ms. Shirley D. Hughes
Director of Finance
City of Boulder City

Investment Company Institute (ICI)

Mr. Gerard Lian
Senior Analyst
Invesco Fixed Income

National Association of Bond Lawyers (NABL)

Mr. Wayne Gerhold
Law Offices of Wayne D. Gerhold

National Association of College & University Business Officers (NACUBO)

Mr. Charles A. Tegen
Associate Vice President for Finance
Clemson University

National Association of Counties (NACo)

Mr. Glen Whitley
Tarrant County Judge
Tarrant County, Texas

National Association of State Auditors, Comptrollers & Treasurers (NASACT)

Mr. Alan Skelton
State Accounting Officer
State of Georgia

National Association of State Budget Officers (NASBO)

Mr. Dominic Colafati
Chief Budget Examiner, Expenditure/Debt Unit
State of New York, Division of the Budget

National Association of State Retirement Administrators (NASRA)

Mr. Robert A. Wylie
Executive Director/Administrator
South Dakota Retirement System

National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL)

Mr. Stephen Klein
Chief Fiscal Officer
Vermont Legislative Joint Fiscal Office

National Federation of Municipal Analysts (NFMA)

Mr. Gilbert L. Southwell III
Vice President and Senior Municipal Analyst
Wells Capital Management

National League of Cities (NLC)

Mr. Ronald Green
City of Houston, Texas

Native American Finance Officers Association (NAFOA)

Ms. Tasha Repp
Business Assurance Partner
Tribal Services Group
Moss Adams, LLP

Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA)

Mr. Richard Larkin
Senior Vice President, Director of Credit Analysis
HJ Sims & Company, Inc.

U.S. Census Bureau

Ms. Demetria Hanna
Branch Chief, Economic Statistical Methods Division
U.S. Census Bureau

U.S. Conference of Mayors

Mr. Perry James
Chief Financial Officer
City of Raleigh, North Carolina

Official Observer

Mr. Robert Dacey
Chief Accountant
Representing the Comptroller General of the United States
Government Accountability Office